Health & Social Care

Health and Social care Curriculum at a Glance: 2021-22

Year 10 and 11

Key stage 4 will follow the BTEC Entry Level, Level 1 and Level 1 Introductory Health and Social Care.
This consists of 5 units of work, with 2 being core units and 3 being subject specific units. This gives learners a real world experience and knowledge ready to the ever growing health and social care sector.

Award – Designed for learners wishing to gain an introduction to a chosen vocation area. The Award offers the opportunity for learners to study a sector unit and plan for their next steps by completing the mandatory unit: Developing a Personal Progression Plan.

Certificate – Designed for learners who may be ready to progress quickly. To further study, the Certificate offers a basic introduction to the health and social care sector. It could form part of a study programme that includes other appropriate subjects such as English and Maths.

Medium term planning is available to parents upon request.

Click here for our Health & Social Care Plan details