Chair of Governors Mr Roger Ivens
Headteacher Mr Jason Brooks
Parent Governors Mrs Emma Green

Dr. Anette Freyer

Co-Opted Governors Mr Roger Ivens

Mr Derrick Miles

Mr Peter Russell

Mrs Sue Patterson

Mrs Georgina Smith

Local Authority Governor Mr John Allen
Staff Governor Mrs Nicky Roulston
Associate Governors Mr Liam Barlow (Student)

Miss Maria Choudhury (Student) 

Governor Visits

Governing Body Meeting Dates – 2016-17

Finance & Personel 6 July 2017, 4pm
Full Governing Body (FGB) 6th July 2017, 5pm

2017/18 Vists


Guidance for Prospective Governors

The following guidance has been written to assist governing bodies with their duty to conduct informed parent and staff elections in which the expectations and credentials of prospective candidates are made clear.

Governing Body Role

Guidance for Prospective Governors

Being a school governor is both a rewarding and challenging experience. Governors provide strategic leadership and work in partnership with the headteacher and senior leaders in schools to ensure that every child gets the best possible education.

The demands on governors and governing bodies have changed dramatically in recent years and this guidance has been written to help aspiring governors understand the expectations and demands of the role of the Governing Body.

How the Governing Body Works

  • How the governing body is structured – Chair of Governors, 4 x Co-Opted Governors, 1 x LA Governor – non-affiliated, 2 x Parent Governors, 1 x Staff Governor, Headteacher and Clerk
  • Frequency of meetings – A Full Governors meeting 4 times each academic year and is approximately 2-3 hours long. The five subcommittees, Health and Safety, Finance, Personnel, Residence, and Curriculum hold a meeting every half-term and these will range from 1-2 hours in length depending on the agenda